The Return of Music Monday

It has been way too long since my last Music Monday post.  In fact, you’d have to go all the way back to August 2010 to find the last time I posted a music video.  Hopefully, there won’t be as much time between music postings this year!

To start us off, here is a song that up until a few days ago I had never heard by an artist that up until a few days ago I had never heard of.  The song is King of Glory by Josh Bates.   I was rather surprised to find out that Josh Bates released his first album over 5 years ago.  But then again, I don’t listen to the radio that much so I guess it’s not too surprising that I hadn’t heard of him.  His songs have a rocky/edgy feel, similar to Casting Crowns, but the lyrics are full of praise to God.  I’ll be showcasing a few of his songs over the next few weeks.  Here are the lyrics to King of Glory (pardon the odd text at the beginning of the video – this was the only video I could find of this song):

I stare at the cross cause without it I’m lost
And I believe
I’m healed by Your blood, saved by your love
And You shelter me
It’s amazing the power You hold
I give you my heart and my soul

King of glory, You are holy
Take my hands, take my feet
Take my voice, as I sing
Lord of heaven, Hallelujah
Precious Jesus, Hallelujah

Imagine a day when our faith is replaced
With a glorious sight
Of angels in chorus as You stand before us
In perfect light
We will join in the anthem of praise
With every breath we will say

You lived and You died
To bring us new life
Sweet salvation
Clothed in majesty
God of everything

Edit to add: I just noticed that the video has embedding disabled.  But please, click the link and listen to the song.  It’s well worth the click.)

Leave a Reply

