Book Giveaway – Notes from the Tilt-a-Whirl

In Notes from the Tilt-a-Whirl, N.D. Wilson has written a book unlike any other book I’ve read.  Analogies, metaphors and colorful descriptions fill the book in Wilson’s feeble attempt to describe both the wonder of creation and the glory of the Creator.  I say “feeble” because that is exactly how Wilson would describe it.  Throughout the book, he is awestruck by the glory of God and wants to pull everyone aside in his unorthodox, sometimes irreverent manner to join him in his reverie. But it is this constant “wide-eyed wonder” that will leave you breathless, laughing, and dumbfounded at the sheer amazement of the world and the God whose glory is only dimly reflected in it.

I’ll be giving away a copy of Wilson’s book next week.  The deadline for entering the drawing is Thursday night by midnight, December 10, 2009.  To be entered in the drawing to win Notes from the Tilt-a-Whirl, you can do one or more of the following.  For each method you use, you’ll receive one entry into the drawing (3 entries possible).

  1. Post a comment below.
  2. Link to this post from your blog.
  3. On Twitter, RT “@Eskypades: Book Giveaway! Enter to win at http://wp.me/pzfPF-8X”

I’ll randomly select the winner sometime Friday afternoon, Dec.11, 2009.  (Giveaway is open to US residents only.)

11 Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Stephen Escalera, Stephen Escalera. Stephen Escalera said: Book Giveaway of ND Wilson's "Notes from the Tilt-a-Whirl!" Enter to win at http://wp.me/pzfPF-8X […]

  2. I’m in!

  3. Pick me!

  4. I would love a copy.

  5. N.D. Wilson never ceases to me amaze me and my family!

  6. This does look like a wonderful book to read :o)

  7. Oh, I’d love to win. It looks like a fun and different storyline, and I’m always looking for new authors to read! Thanks so much!

  8. I love the cover of this book….

  9. Love the title…wow…the memories I have of that ride…

    madamerkf at aol dot com

  10. Sounds like a fun read.

  11. Maybe I’ll get some insight as well.

Leave a Reply

