Free book

Michael Hyatt, CEO of Thomas Nelson, Inc. is giving away N.D. Wilson’s book Notes from The Tilt-a-Whirl for free. Check out his blog for details along with a video interview of the author. I have just received this book through Thomas Nelson’s Book Review Blogger program and, while I haven’t read it yet, the little that I’ve skimmed through has me very intrigued. If you read it, stop back by and let me know what you thought of it.

Edit: Please note that it is Michael Hyatt that is/was giving away the book.  Please click here to learn more.  I’m not sure if he is still giving away the book, but it’s worth asking about.

Update to the edit: per Michael Hyatt’s blog, the promotion is closed.

4 Responses

  1. I’m keenly interested in theodicy and would love a copy of the book. Thanks.

  2. I recently heard Richard Dawson, atheist and author of The God Delusion, interviewed and wished I could explain to him, with whit and wonder, what he’s missing by dismissing God as the Intelligent Designer. N.D. Nelson does a great job in his book, Notes from the Tilt-A-Whirl, I want to send Dawson a copy. I love Nelson’s ability to expand my thinking about God, and at the same time keep God in His place — a far greater place than I could possibly imagine. So far, I’d say this is a great book. I am savoring it one chapter at a time.

  3. I would love a copy of this book for blogging and reviewing. Thank you, Beau

  4. Thank you so much for the free book,

    Michael Hyatt, CEO of Thomas Nelson, Inc. is giving away N.D. Wilson’s book Notes from The Tilt-a-Whirl for free. Check out his blog for details along with a video interview of the author. I have just received this book through Thomas Nelson’s Book Review Blogger program and, while I haven’t read it yet, the little that I’ve skimmed through has me very intrigued. If you read it, stop back by and let me know what you thought of it.
    Edit: Please note that it is Michael Hyatt that is/was giving away the book. Please click here to learn more. I’m not sure if he is still giving away the book, but it’s worth asking about.
    Update to the edit: per Michael Hyatt’s blog

Leave a Reply

